You will need a Google account in order to record or stream a meeting.
Youtube has 3 privacy settings for videos:
Public - Anyone visiting YouTube can see the video and the video will appear in the search field.
Unlisted - The video can only be viewed if you have the appropriate link.
Private - You choose who can access the video. This is the most secure option.
All access to YouTube is encrypted with a Trusted 256-bit SSL certificate; the same encryption that is used to secure your online financial transactions. This means that your access to your recordings is encrypted and cannot be viewed by another individual over the wire.
The encryption mentioned above is to keep people from seeing what you're watching, it doesn't stop someone from viewing the video if, let's say, your video is marked as "unlisted" and a person is forwarded the appropriate link.